Administration & Management Staff 

Management staff members at The Chateau Girardeau are among the most dedicated, experienced, compassionate people you’ll find at any regional senior living community.

VIEW OUR MANAGEMENT STAFF

Board of Directors 

These talented, dedicated individuals assist us in managing our financial resources in accordance with our mission, and help ensure that our community’s long-standing values are reflected in our governance and management. 

VIEW OUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Resident Governance 

Our staff meets monthly with members of the Resident Council to gain their suggestions and input provided by various resident committees regarding dining options, life enrichment programs, community enhancements and more. The Resident Council president serves to ensure resident voices are heard.

VIEW OUR RESIDENT GOVERNANCE  

The Chateau Management
JimmyWilfert-2_300x300
Jimmy Wilferth

President & CEO 

ChelsieReagan-New_300x300
Chelsie Reagan, PHR, LNHA 

VP of Administrative Services
creagan@chateaugir.com

TeresaCompton-1_300x300
Teresa Compton, LNHA 

VP of Health Services
tcompton@chateaugir.com

PatrickSlattery-1_300x300
Patrick Slattery, MS

VP of Operations
pslattery@chateaugir.com  

ChrisMcAuley-2_300x300
Chris McAuley, CPA

Senior Controller
cmcauley@chateaugir.com


WalterLents-1_300x300
Walter Lents

Executive Chef
wlents@chateaugir.com

JohnHuff-1_300x300
John Huff 

Director of Maintenance 
jhuff@chateaugir.com  

AndreaReaves_300x300
Andrea Reeves, RN 

Director of Nursing 
areeves@chateaugir.com  

(573) 651-8136

Headshot of Gayle Schamburg, MA, CCC-SLP, Director of Rehabilitation.
Gayle Schamburg, MA, CCC-SLP 

Director of Rehabilitation 
gschamburg@chateaugir.com  

Sales & Admissions Team 
KimWilson-2_300x300
Kim Wilson 

Director of Sales, Independent Living 
kwilson@chateaugir.com
(573) 651-8112

New_Cheryl_500x500
Cheryl Klueppel, MSW 

Admissions Coordinator
cklueppel@chateaugir.com
(573) 651-8144

ScottRobert-3_300x300
Scott Robert, RN 

Clinical Nurse Navigator 
srobert@chateaugir.com
(573) 651-8141

The Cape Retirement Community, Inc. Board of Directors 
Jeannie Fadler

Chair

Charlie Herbst

Immediate Past Chair 

Chris Sides

Treasurer

Kevin Schade

Secretary

Paul Cairns
John Eric Klein
Steve Taylor
Debbie Eudy
Dean Reaves
Kevin Patterson
Nancy Bray

Resident

Nancy Mattingly

Resident

Neal Tanner

Resident

Resident Council

2024 Resident Council
for Independent Living
 

      • Donna Pikey, President
      • Joe Sullivan, Vice President
      • RoseMary Weaver, Secretary
      • Valerie Williams, Treasurer
      • Sharon Thompson
      • Carol Miller
      • Harry Rediger
      • Robert Laatsch
      • Joan Jones
      • Vallerie Abernathy

*The Chateau also has an active Resident Council for Assisted Living